Previewing BC Football: History against UMass

by Donny Kerabatsos on June 20, 2018

Let’s take a look down memory lane at BC’s recent history against the Minutemen Hard to believe it, but we are just under three months from kickoff of the 2018 season. UMass-Amherst will be the first team to roll into Alumni Stadium after having yet another depressing season finishing 4-8 overall. Ever since the in-state rivalry’s inception back in 1899, Boston College has dominated the Minutemen leading the series 21-5 overall

View original post here:
Previewing BC Football: History against UMass

Yesterday we finished announcing our 2017-18 award winners – here’s the final list! Now that all of our 2017-18 BCI award winners have been announced, check out the full list of the honorees below! 2017-18 Male Rookie of the Year : AJ Dillon (Football) 2017-18 Female Rookie of the Year : Daryl Watts (Women’s Hockey) 2017-18 Most Improved Female Athlete : Annie Murphy (Softball) 2017-18 Most Improved Male Athlete : Graham McPhee (Men’s Hockey) 2017-18 Play of the Year : Dempsey Arsenault’s overtime goal against Stony Brook (Lacrosse) 2017-18 Off the Court/Ice/Field Moment of the Year : Joanna Bernabei-McNamee’s hire (Women’s Basketball) 2017-18 Male Athlete That Best Embodies a Boston College Eagle : Tommy Sweeney (Football) 2017-18 Female Athlete That Best Embodies a Boston College Eagle : Andie Anastos (Women’s Basketball, Women’s Hockey) 2017-18 Game of the Year : Boston College upsets Duke (Men’s Basketball) 2017-18 Coach of the Year : Acacia Walker-Weinstein (Lacrosse) 2017-18 Team of the Year : Women’s Lacrosse 2017-18 Female Fan Favorite : Toni Ann Miano (Women’s Hockey) 2017-18 Male Fan Favorite : Ky Bowman (Men’s Basketball) 2017-18 Male Player of the Year : Jerome Robinson (Men’s Basketball) 2017-18 Female Player of the Year : Sam Apuzzo (Lacrosse) Congrats to the winners!

The rest is here:
BC Interruption End of Year Awards – The Complete List of Winners

Sam Apuzzo is BC Interruption’s 2018 Female Player of the Year

June 18, 2018

Apuzzo had a phenomenal season that culminated in her winning the Tewaaraton Award In a nearly unanimous vote (Daryl Watts was also in the running), Sam Apuzzo is BC Interruption’s 2018 Female Player of the Year. Apuzzo helped lead the women’s lacrosse team to an undefeated regular season and a Final Four appearance.

Read the full article →

Ky Bowman is BCI’s Male Fan Favorite of the Year

June 16, 2018

Sophomore point guard Ky Bowman was voted Male Fan Favorite of the Year in this year’s BCI Awards. A fan favorite tends to exhibit either grit and effort, or flash and a flair for the heroic. Men’s basketball’s Ky Bowman has both.

Read the full article →

Boston College Women’s Hockey’s Toni Ann Miano Wins BCI’s Award For Female Fan Favorite

June 15, 2018

One of our most prestigious awards We’ve nearly reached the end of the 2018 BC Interruption Awards (The BCI-ys!), and we just have two categories left — the male and female Fan Favorite and Player of the Year awards. We’ll start the beginning of the end with our Female Fan Favorite Award winner.

Read the full article →

NCAA Changes Redshirt And Transfer Rules

June 14, 2018

Big changes coming for college football The NCAA announced some big changes to their redshirt and transfer rules this week according to reports. According to USA Today, the first change was to the transfer rule. Before schools and coaches could limit where you transfer, and give you approved schools that you could go to

Read the full article →

Boston College Women’s Lacrosse is BC Interruption’s 2018 Team of the Year

June 14, 2018

In a unanimous vote, the women’s lacrosse team is the team of the year For the second year in a row, the Boston College women’s lacrosse team is the unanimous winner of BC Interruption’s Team of the Year award. The women’s lacrosse team continues to improve every year, even when there does not seem to be much to improve on. This year, in what many expected to be a bit of a rebuilding year, the Eagles went undefeated in the regular season, lost only twice in the post season (in the NCAA Finals and the ACC Finals), had 3 players in Tewaaraton Award consideration including the eventual winner Sam Apuzzo, and defeated Maryland for the first time in program history

Read the full article →

Acacia Walker-Weinstein is the 2018 BC Interruption Coach of the Year Winner

June 13, 2018

This is the second year straight that Coach Walker has won this award For the second year in a row, Acacia Walker-Weinstein has won the BC Interruption Coach of the Year award after leading Boston College women’s lacrosse to the NCAA Championships. Coach Walker had some competition from Katie King Crowley and Jim Christian this year, but was the near-unanimous winner. Walker had led the Eagles to 2 straight NCAA Championship games, and this year helped coach Sam Apuzzo into becoming the first ever Tewaaraton Award winner from BC.

Read the full article →

Andie Anastos Wins the 2018 BCI Award for Female Athlete Who Best Embodies the Characteristics of a Boston College Eagle

June 12, 2018

Anastos played for the women’s basketball team this season after spending 4 years on the hockey team Embodying the characteristics of a Boston College Eagle means being a strong leader, a generous teammate, and a hard worker. Every year, there are dozens of athletes that are more than deserving of this honor. However, it is hard to beat what Andie Anastos did by staying at BC to play for the struggling Boston College women’s basketball as a grad student after spending 4 years with the top ranked women’s hockey team

Read the full article →

BC’s Upset Over Duke is Our Game of the Year

June 10, 2018

In a basketball season full of bright spots, this game shone brightest for Boston College.

Read the full article →